Mr. Jayesh Bafna
India 🇮🇳
M.Sc. in

Ph.D. Research:
Research II, room 86
Tel. +49 421 200 3262
Mobile +49
j.bafna@jacobs-university.de


Ms. Lorraine Benier
France 🇫🇷
M.Sc. in Structural and Functional Biochemistry

EU-IMI-Translocation & Antibiotic permeability through Gram-negative bacteria cell wall
Research assistant: Cloning, expression and purification of outer membrane proteins in Gram negative bacteria (E. coli and P.aeruginosa) for the electrophysiologists of our team. Isolation and characterization of a new porin from mycobacteria for a DNA sequencing technology
Research II, room 94
Tel. +49 421 200 3588
l.benier@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Satya Prathyusha Bhamidimarri
India 🇮🇳
Ph.D. in Biochemical Engineering

Post-doc research:
Research II, room 86
Tel. +49 421 200 3262
Mobile +49
s.bhamidimarri@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Alexandra Irina Lazăr
Germany/Romania 🇩🇪/🇷🇴
Ph.D. in Chemistry

Project Manager for IMI Translocation
Research II, room 45
Tel. +49 421 200 3174
Mobile +49 17699085688
a.lazar@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Giuliano Malloci
Italy 🇮🇹
Ph.D. in

Ph.D. research:
Research II, room 92
Tel. +49 421 200 3581
Mobile +49
g.malloci@jacobs-university.de


koldo-moranteDr. Koldo Morante
Spain🇪🇸
Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Biomedicine

Post-doc research: Quantification of substrate binding to protein-free or protein-containing model membranes using calorimetric and opto-electrical approaches with application to drug-delivery and antibiotic permeability.
Research II, room 86
Tel. +49 421 200 3262
Mobile +49 1590 602 8929
k.morante@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Alexander Mircea Petrescu
Germany/Romania 🇩🇪/🇷🇴
Ph.D. in Biochemical Engineering

Post-doc research:
Research II, room 92
Tel. +49 421 200 3581
Mobile +49
m.petrescu@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Jules PhilippeJules Philippe
France 🇫🇷
Ph.D. in Microbiology and Biochemistry

Post-doc research: Development of tools for quantifying antibiotic uptake in bacteria (use of fluorescent amino acids to design antibiotic biosensors / optimisation of chromogenic assays for antibiotic uptake quantification in bacteria)
Research II, room 94
Tel. +49 421 200 3588
j.philippe@jacobs-university.de


Mr. Frank Rosenkötter
Germany 🇩🇪
Research Assistant

Post-doc research:
Research II, room 37
Tel. +49 421 200 3242
Mobile +49
f.rosenkoetter@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Eulàlia Sans
Spain🇪🇸
Ph.D. in

Post-doc research:
Research II, room 95
Tel. +49 421 200
Mobile +49
e.sans@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Rémi Terrasse
France 🇫🇷
Ph.D. in Microbiology, Immunology, Biochemistry

Post-doc research: Development of tools for quantifying antibiotic uptake in bacteria (use of fluorescent amino acids to design antibiotic biosensors / optimisation of chromogenic assays for antibiotic uptake quantification in bacteria)
Research II, room 86
Tel. +49 421 200 3262
r.terrasse@jacobs-university.de


Dr. Attilio Vittorio Vargiu
Italy 🇮🇹
Ph.D. in

Post-doc research:
Research II, room 94
Tel. +49 421 200 3588
Mobile +49
a.vargiu@jacobs-university.de


Jiajun WangDr. Jiajun Wang (汪嘉骏)
China 🇨🇳
Ph.D. in Biochemical Engineering

Post-doc research: Antibiotic translocation through gram-negative bacteria cell wall
Tel. +49 89 2189 97962
Fax. +49 89 2189 97960
jia.wang@jacobs-university.de